K-On, My Moe Substitute for BECK

17May09
Ritsu is My Waifu and Sawako is my lover

Ritsu is My Waifu and Sawako is my lover

K-On is the show this season that has brought joy to some, and cringes to others. I personally watch the show for the gear that is in it. For all the musicians that have watched it know that the equipment is high end. Mio plays a Fender Jazz Bass one of my favorite basses; Yui plays a Gibson Les Paul Standard now that guitar isn’t cheap, but its worth the price, that sustain and tone is Godly. Ritsu plays a Yamaha drum kit, once again isn’t easy to obtain for a student. And now Mugi-chan, a KORG Keyboard ain’t cheap in the slightest, just give her a Roland goddamn it. Now the amps that they use are most likely Marshall’s, which are some of the most powerful amps in the world, I should know I played through a Marshall 10 watt amp with a Strat and it had the sickest sound I ever heard.

Now people expected this show to be like the Live from Haruhi, I knew better because if its too good to be true it probably is. If you want that go watch BECK. But this is my substitute for the hole BECK left in my heart, until I can find a music anime that can match it, this will do and yes I have watched DMC.

Thank you for your time.

3 Responses to “K-On, My Moe Substitute for BECK”

  1. 1 Alex

    Haruhi is great animation, and I also expect K-On to win, but from a different aspect. Btw, I actually came to this article from google search of akiyama.

    Still btw, do you prefer japanese cartoons with english subtitles, or the ones with english voices?

    • 2 aerojohn

      KyoAni, the studio that makes both K-On and Haruhi, is a very good studio. So I tend to have high expectations for them.

      And on the question about subtitles, it depends on the quality. If the dub is good I’ll watch it, if the subs are bad I’ll tend to wait for a better group to sub the show.

  2. 3 Felix

    About the subs, i think i would prefer subs rather than dubs..

    well, as they all said:
    “WE WANT SUB, NOT DUB..” LOL

    just my opinions.


Leave a Reply

Pie It Forward

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

101 Books

Reading my way through Time Magazine's 100 Greatest Novels since 1923 (plus Ulysses)

The Cart Driver

Anime Blog

Loli Salad

This is the blog of a obsessed fanboy/pervert and self-titled musician

The O-Talk Podcast

This is the blog of a obsessed fanboy/pervert and self-titled musician

METANORN

Anime blog that covers anime, manga, music, games, visual novel, fangirling, bishies, moe and everything in between!

OGIUE MANIAX

Anime & Manga Blog | 50% Anime Analysis, 50% Ogi

Kurogane's Anime Blog

Praise be our Goddess Madoka, for She died for our sins and gave us hope

The Nihon Review

Anime Reviews & Editorials

Culture Japan - Your portal to Japan - Posts

This is the blog of a obsessed fanboy/pervert and self-titled musician

www.thatanimeblog.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Drastic My Anime Blog

This, that, and the other thing...

Tenka Seiha

This is the blog of a obsessed fanboy/pervert and self-titled musician

SparkPlugged

Asian Music Culturetainment & More

Omonomono

This is the blog of a obsessed fanboy/pervert and self-titled musician

Ganbatte!

zutto.

Anime Audiolog

Live Stream, Podcast, and Posts

