2009 Fall Preview

27Aug09
Not that bad

Not that bad

Ok lets start off from the top.

Trapeze

That is a very interesting story I just hope my expectations are too high. The concept is very original, I just hope the animation is good.

Armed Librarians

Why does this sound like they stuffed a whole bunch of action cliches into one show. I’ll give it a shot.

Darker Than Black Second Season

Never watched the first one but I might pick it up.

Railgun

Hell yeah finally Biribiri’s own show. I like the manga and it looks like the same team that did Index will be doing this. I hope they do Mikoto justice

Letter Bee

This actually sounds like a good show. Sounds a bit like a game but who knows it might become one.

Romance of The Three Kingdoms

I prefer Koihime, more girls and T&A. If its halfway decent maybe.

The Sacred Blacksmith

This also sounds good, feels like it will combine action and romance.

Fairy Tail

I’ve heard a lot of good things about this series, so I’ll give it a shot.

Kobato

Ok so I guess this is one of the Shoujo series among all the action this fall. Plot sounds somewhat decent, its different I can tell you that much.

Kimi no Todoke

Wasn’t there a girl in Hyakko that basically had the same exact problem.  But I did want to see her progression so I guess this is the closest thing I can get

Sasameki Koto

And now Ladies and Gentlemen I give you the yuri show of the season. I mean wasn’t this done dozens of times before. Also if this is at an all girl’s school I’m going to kill someone.

Winter Sonata

This reminds me a bit of Kare Kano. I might not watch it because the last thing I need in my life is drama. Drama is for women and men with long penises.

Nyan Koi

WTF didn’t Nickelodeon do this already, kind of.

Natsu no Arashi 2

I didn’t finish the first one, I know I have to though.

White Album 2

Helter Skelter

11Eyes

This also sounds like a game, though reminds me of some generic shounen manga.

Inuyasha: Final Act

Well its about fucking time.

Asura Cryin 2

Once again never watched the first one

Kampfer

Sounds similar to Princess Waltz but with less reverse trap

Heaven’s Lost Property

This sounds kind of….dull. But who knows maybe I’m wrong.

Student Council’s Judgment

It sounds alright, nothing special but not exactly boring.

Queen’s Blade: Heir to the Throne

Tits

Shin Koihime Musou

Seriously what the fuck, why no guy. This is based off an eroge so why no guy -_-

Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu: Purity

I liked the first one so I am going to watch this one.

Jungle Emperor Leo

So this is the show that the Lion King ripped off.

Battle Spirits Blah Blah Blah

Its a random show made for little kids also this is its second season.

Yumeiro Patissiere

Random shoujo plot about a girl following her dream and overcoming clumsiness.

Stitch 2

Basically a re-telling of Lilo and Stitch but told in Japan to make it “superior”.

Tamagotchi!

Fuck off

If you want more info on them I recommend Ganbatte

No Responses Yet to “2009 Fall Preview”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pie It Forward

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

101 Books

Reading my way through Time Magazine's 100 Greatest Novels since 1923 (plus Ulysses)

The Cart Driver

Anime Blog

Loli Salad

This is the blog of a obsessed fanboy/pervert and self-titled musician

The O-Talk Podcast

This is the blog of a obsessed fanboy/pervert and self-titled musician

METANORN

Anime blog that covers anime, manga, music, games, visual novel, fangirling, bishies, moe and everything in between!

OGIUE MANIAX

Anime & Manga Blog | 50% Anime Analysis, 50% Ogi

Kurogane's Anime Blog

Praise be our Goddess Madoka, for She died for our sins and gave us hope

The Nihon Review

Anime Reviews & Editorials

Culture Japan - Your portal to Japan - Posts

This is the blog of a obsessed fanboy/pervert and self-titled musician

www.thatanimeblog.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Drastic My Anime Blog

This, that, and the other thing...

Tenka Seiha

This is the blog of a obsessed fanboy/pervert and self-titled musician

SparkPlugged

Asian Music Culturetainment & More

Omonomono

This is the blog of a obsessed fanboy/pervert and self-titled musician

Ganbatte!

zutto.

Anime Audiolog

Live Stream, Podcast, and Posts

