I always finish last; NYAF Post

08Oct09
Badass

Badass

So this was my first official anime convention. I’m just glad I was able to meet up with Hinano and JP, Animemiz, Moritheil, Dango (the superior of the Dans), Moy-sensei, Wah, and Mr. Omo. I felt so insignificant compared to them. But I snuck up on Hinano and JP, I know the back of JP’s sexy head anywhere. I scared the shit out of Wah, here is how it went; I started talking with him about work (I think) next I told him I’m a fan of his work and love his humor, and then I tell him my age XD. The look on his face was what made the day awesome. He thought I was older because of my hairy arms but at the end of the panel I shook his hand. I got some free advance prints of Hinano’s old art, thanks. After I left all the bloggers went out to party, this is why I don’t go to parties or social events all the fun happens after I leave. But at Hinano and JP’s panel there was a huge turnout, and there was a really cute Mizore cosplayer. They mostly talked about how the games stopped being fun when you’re either forced to grind, pay up for decent items, or Affffz and Ronaldo’s. Then it ended with “have you played this or that”.

As Hinano said there was BO and lots of it. NO IT WAS NOT JUST HER WHO SMELLED IT. Holy shit, it smelled like someone let the cream cheese go bad. There were so many stands there that I wanted everything. Though, quoting my mom: “Where are you going to put all this shit”. I was just glad that it wasn’t normally as crowded as it was otherwise I would have second thoughts about returning.

The cosplayers there, and I mean Cosplayers not Narutards or Bleach fags, were very nice. And a lot of the girls there were very cute, too bad they probably have boyfriends but I wanted to show them my drill. I wanted to purchase some stuff from the Artist Alley but everything was either Yaoi, Kingdom Hearts, Shonen-Ai, Chibis, Death Note, Naruto, Bleach or anything else like that. Though in the Vendor’s area there was not that much variation, it was pretty much the same Wall Scrolls you can get on Right Stuff. Though I must say the figures looked really nice, by the way I have become addicted to figures.

Now time for some loot

From left to right: Marina, Asuka, Nena, Azusa, Sumeragi

From left to right: Marina, Asuka, Nena, Azusa, Sumeragi

So many posters and no place to put them

So many posters and no place to put them

This is one of my favorite buys, it has almost everything in it even Danny Choo

This is one of my favorite buys, it has almost everything in it even Danny Choo

Cosplay

As I said before the cosplay there was actually  really good but there were some shit. But here are the good ones.

Nice

Nice

EPIC

EPIC

Whatever it is its awesome

Whatever it is its awesome

There was actually some really good Vocaloid cosplay's there

There was actually some really good Vocaloid cosplay's there

Even Shin's wife was there XD

Even Shin's wife was there XD

I wanted to hug them so badly

I wanted to hug them so badly

Notice the kid in the background

Notice the kid in the background

Yum

Yum

Why was this the only Sayonara Zetsubo Sensei cosplay there?

Why was this the only Sayonara Zetsubo Sensei cosplay there?

Desired

There were a plethora of things that I wanted to buy there but here are some of them

If only If only T-T

If only If only T-T

Why must I be a minor T^T

Why must I be a minor T^T

Here is a little treat

The legends (The Guys of Fakku)

The legends (The Guys of Fakku)

10 Responses to “I always finish last; NYAF Post”

  1. wow I totally didn’t see that gekokujou cosplay for Len & Rin 😦
    Yea the stank was so bad I couldn’t bear to be out there and take any cosplayer photos. Maybe if I get to do the vocaloid panel next year we can get some vocaloid cosplayers and do some shoots 😀

    • 2 aerojohn

      If you do get to do the vocaloid panel we should get the cosplayers to join in and maybe you could show how the program works.

      • i totally have no idea how the program works so that would be out of the question. I tried it myself a while ago but I just didn’t get it.

  2. I believe those Vocaloid cosplayers were a cosplay team from somewhere.. they were at NYAF for the Masquerade is what I imagine. Well I always feel slightly bad about my blogging.. so no need to feel insignificant. I was several months late with the NYC Japanese street fair writeup.

    • 5 aerojohn

      Once again you’re able to make me feel better about myself.

      • Ahhh sure. Well look at this response.. I didn’t even realize that you responded to my comment until now.. >_<

  3. haha, Firrst anime conventions are the best!! Lol.
    BTW Following at twitter and good blog.

  4. Hey! I don’t know how I missed this earlier, given that I’ve been following you on Twitter this whole time. Fantastic pics; I didn’t see those Macross cosplayers, but I remember some of the others. It was great meeting you.

    • 10 aerojohn

      Its ok my blog kinda lays low, and there was a Konata cosplayer there that goes to my school. But I was just scared shitless seeing all of you there, so the pleasure was all mine.


Leave a Reply

Pie It Forward

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

101 Books

Reading my way through Time Magazine's 100 Greatest Novels since 1923 (plus Ulysses)

The Cart Driver

Anime Blog

Loli Salad

This is the blog of a obsessed fanboy/pervert and self-titled musician

The O-Talk Podcast

This is the blog of a obsessed fanboy/pervert and self-titled musician

METANORN

Anime blog that covers anime, manga, music, games, visual novel, fangirling, bishies, moe and everything in between!

OGIUE MANIAX

Anime & Manga Blog | 50% Anime Analysis, 50% Ogi

Kurogane's Anime Blog

Praise be our Goddess Madoka, for She died for our sins and gave us hope

The Nihon Review

Anime Reviews & Editorials

Culture Japan - Your portal to Japan - Posts

This is the blog of a obsessed fanboy/pervert and self-titled musician

www.thatanimeblog.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Drastic My Anime Blog

This, that, and the other thing...

Tenka Seiha

This is the blog of a obsessed fanboy/pervert and self-titled musician

SparkPlugged

Asian Music Culturetainment & More

Omonomono

This is the blog of a obsessed fanboy/pervert and self-titled musician

Ganbatte!

zutto.

Anime Audiolog

Live Stream, Podcast, and Posts

